Rainbow Brights (OMD2)

Rainbow BrightsHere’s a simple, but still time-consuming, dotted design in a rainbow of eye-searing, super summery neon polishes for the fourth day theme of bright in the Oh Mon Dieu 2 nail art challenge. I like how if you squint your eyes a bit, the little dots merge together into something that almost looks as though I had intended a pointillism-type effect (I assure you, any such outcome would be purely coincidental; the Seurat of the nail art world, I am not…yet.)

4 thoughts on “Rainbow Brights (OMD2)

  1. I love it! I can never do this type of manicure as trying to make it random turns into ‘omg this doesn’t look right” in my eyes no time flat. Definitely, I will give it another shot at some point. šŸ™‚

    • Thank you! Although it should be noted that this is the first time any such mega-dotted mani has turned out – they usually go off the rails pretty quickly! They’re a wee bit crowded in the middle, where I suddenly lost my mojo, but otherwise a better than usual effort!

Leave a Reply

