Sticky Fingers (OMD2)

Sticky FingersWith all foodie respect to those who worship at the altar of sweetened gelatin fruitstuffs, jam just ain’t my jam (not a fan of jam, I am?) I do rather like the idea of it, though, and I typically make at least one batch of preserves a year that I hand out like little gifts from the diabetes fairy, but SALT is the taste sensation that gets my taste buds dancing. Salt and fat, actually, preferably in unison.

But day 10’s theme in the Oh Mon Dieu challenge was a favourite polish, not favourite snack foods, and since my favourite polish, KB Shimmer’s Belle of the Mall, reminds me of juicy strawberry jam and not a bag of Cape Cod potato chips, we get these sticky, drippy nails instead. It’s a jamvalanche!

I have waxed poetic about Belle of the Mall before and most recently used it in one of my all time favourite manicures, but it bears repeating: It’s a fantastic polish, and it more than deserves a spot in any lacquerista’s stash. I got my bottle from Harlow & Co., but if you’re one of those lucky sods in the States or somewhere else KB Shimmer delivers directly to, you can go straight to the source.

Leave a Reply

