Jack’s Back! (31DC2014)

Jack SkellingtonJack Skellington is a man (or a skeleton) with an enviably awesome wardrobe. My own wardrobe consists pretty much solely of black and white striped t-shirt dresses, so I get the desire to garb yourself entirely in negatives. I only wish I had Jack’s frame – long, tall and completely lacking organs, he has THE ideal body type for carrying off stripes. Okay, so maybe I don’t want ALL of the elements of Jack’s body that make him the perfect hanger for clothes – I’ll keep my organs, thank you very much.

This is most likely not the last Nightmare Before Christmas-inspired manicure you’ll see from me between now and, well, forever, because I really love that movie, but given my current Disneyfication of the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge and today’s theme of black and white, it was only natural that I’d tackle a mani featuring my favourite eight-foot skeleton, Jack the Pumpkin King.

Leave a Reply

