Disney Girl Challenge: Gisele (31DC2014)

Disney Girl Challenge: Gisele 2I’ve had the idea for these nails, inspired by the second dress Gisele widgets out of linens in the movie Enchanted, on the back burner for quite some time, so when today’s prompt in the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge called for flowers, I knew its time had come! I’m not sure how successful I really was in recreating that dress’s ultra tiny and incredibly detailed pattern, although it’s a close enough match that I won’t quibble too much. I love how soft the pastel flowers and swirls look against the slightly off-white background, and you know Gisele would approve of the last minute addition of that acrylic bow.

And just so I stayed on the right side of my self-imposed Disney sub-challenge, I added one not-so-hidden Mickey (hint: it’s on my thumb!) 😉

2 thoughts on “Disney Girl Challenge: Gisele (31DC2014)

Leave a Reply

