GeoMickey (31DC2014)

GeoMickeyI skipped over yesterday’s theme of a delicate pattern in the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge, eschewing any new daintiness for a repost (on Instagram at least; sandra_fingercandy if you care to give me a follow) of a not-so-old manicure I did featuring my take on the Haunted Mansion‘s damask-with-eyes printed wallpaper. I never felt like those nails got enough love given how much work they were and how well I think they turned out, so I thought I’d give them another kick at the can while I took a day off from the Disney (I know, I know, can there be such a thing?)

But I’m back in the new swing of things with this angular mani for today’s challenge theme of geometric. I’m not sure how much Mickey looks like Mickey when he’s missing his iconic bubble ears, although I think the M-O-U-S-E still shines through. The addition of a few fingers’ worth of a red and white, hex-packed glitter, KB Shimmer’s Candy Cane Crush, helps keep this manicure squarely (heh) on the side of the geometric theme.

Leave a Reply

