New Year, Old Polish

It's a Trap-eze! BottleHappy New Year, polished peeps! I thought we’d take things nice and slow today for those of us who woke up feeling less than human (what is that furry stuff stuck to the roof of my mouth?) or possibly with our heads in the toilet (really, Grandma, I thought you could hold your cups a bit better than that) with a simple swatch of a favourite glittery polish, China Glaze’s It’s a Trap-eze! Released in 2012, It’s a Trap-eze, a mix of rainbow hex glitter in a milky white base, was one of the first polishes I ever considered highly covetable, and I stalked it from pillar to post (or from stocklist to stocklist) until I eventually lucked out and nabbed my very own rainbow-spackled bottle from the fine folks at Nail Polish Canada. It’s a Trap-eze! is so much fun, one of those real party-in-a-bottle nail polishes, and I’ve never regretted adding it to the Finger Candy stash (except for that one rather ill-advised frame manicure, but I promised we’d never speak of that again, and so we won’t!) πŸ˜‰It's a Trap-eze! Hand

4 thoughts on “New Year, Old Polish

    • The first time I used it I applied it REALLY badly – all lumpy and sticking up off the tips of my nails – and I suddenly wasn’t sure all that stalking was worth it! Things got better, though!

Leave a Reply

