N.A.I.L.’d It

January 2015 NAILI realized the other day that I have lately been most remiss in contributing my lacquered designs to the Nail Art Ideas Linkup, a mostly informal monthly nail art challenge hosted by the fine ladies at Brijit’s Digits, Craftynail, Eeeek! Nail Polish! and Nail That Accent. I played along with the weekly themes – discovering all sorts of terrific blogs and bloggers in the process – for maybe half of 2014, and then not-so-mysteriously got waylaid by life and two super intensive, back-to-back 31-day challenges. So with my sails thoroughly deflated, I wound down the N.A.I.L. stuff, a decision I’ve regretted, as I’ve missed it very much.

So I’m back in the polished swing of things and quite naturally already a week and a smidge behind, because it is a day ending in Y. If you’d like to join in the fun, the weekly prompts can be completed and posted at any time during the month, and there’s no requirement that you participate every week. So please do stop on by and share your talents. There’s lots to be inspired by, and in turn, you might even find yourself doing some of the inspiring. 🙂

2 thoughts on “N.A.I.L.’d It

  1. thanks for sharing! i did 1 and 2, but the next one, newspaper nails might be my fave of our prompts. newspaper nails was one of the first things I tried when i got into nail art. it makes me feel all reminiscent 🙂

Leave a Reply

