Melon Mania

Watermelon HandChevron patterned nails, the type of manicure I was tasked with creating for a challenge I’m participating in over on Instagram, befuddle me. It’s a super cool effect (very Missoni) and I know you can buy all sorts of fabulous nail vinyls to help you achieve the crispest and most even of chevrons, but it’s never been my favourite look. Unless of course I can find a way of combining those chevrons with something foodie – always my preferred nail art inspiration! And so I did, creating these pastel watermelon nails that use a favourite new base polish, Whimsical Ideas by Pam’s perfectly pink Tutu Sweet. I love how its ultra tiny matte glitter provides a hit of natural visual interest to this fruity manicure that really is too too sweet!Watermelon Bottle

6 thoughts on “Melon Mania

      • i like eyewear too! I just reviewed some firmoo glasses so i will post them soon. I never really post pics of my head, but i gave in and took pics for the glasses, and a new profile pic while i was at it πŸ™‚

    • That’s cool – bring on the eyewear! My husband wears giant, black-rimmed specs and I LOVE them – they’re very Buddy Holly. I mean, poor eyesight is something nobody should have to deal with, but at least you look fly while you’re doing it? I think? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

