Doodle Flowers

Doodle Hearts HandHere’s a simple, doodle-in-the-margins-of-a-notebook type of floral design that makes excellent use of its base polish, KB Shimmer’s Full Bloom Ahead. I have a real weakness for super chunky glitters, particularly KB Shimmer’s beautiful, and beautifully unique, polishes, but I question the repeat utility of such a niche product. To be sure, I use my glitters in nail art just a fraction of the time I do, say, a creme, although that certainly hasn’t stopped me from trying to shoehorn them into any mani that might benefit from their glittery goodness anyways!Full Bloom Ahead Bottle

4 thoughts on “Doodle Flowers

      • Well heavy on the glitter instead of the base…results vary. I only regret it during removal šŸ˜€ I never plan ahead enough to use peel off base…just start spongin’ that glitter when the mood strikes!

      • Well, I know I shouldn’t because I’ll destroy my nails and blah, blah, blah, but I totally peel mine off. Usually with the bigger glitters you can grab a really nice edge – it’s like peeling glue off your hands, only funner. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

