T.G.I.Chiveday!

Chives HandThese chive blossom nails are for my friend Justin, who has never met a joke too corny, nor a pun too laboured. It’s one of the things I like best about him. He’s also very funny, takes lovely photos of nature and architecture, and once starred as a featured extra in a ’90s horror movie that filmed at his university (and no, I’m not going to tell you which one, because it may not be his favourite thing on his résumé, even though I love it and his stories about filming it even more.) He made the chive joke this morning on a picture on Instagram, and I couldn’t just leave it laying there, especially not with purple up next on the accidental rainbow spectrum of manis I’ve been posting this week. Plus a little onion on my thumb. Took every ounce of my willpower not to give it eyes and a cutesie little face, but I resisted, because these are adult nails inspired by a gas-producing perennial, okay? Oh-kay. 😉

One thought on “T.G.I.Chiveday!

  1. Pingback: Rainbow Wrap-Up | Finger Candy

Leave a Reply

