Clear Out of the Blue

BlewItFingers

Holographic silver meets blue micro glitter in these simple, jewel-toned nails that also make great use of a sort of forgotten bar glitter topper, Nails Inc.’s Fibre Optic in Mayfair Mews (where “sort of” actually means “totally” – I found Mayfair Mews buried under a little pile of likewise forgotten polishes today.)

BlewItBottle

I really like these types of tone-on-tone manicures (Mayfair Mews dabbed on in a kind of top-down gradient over three coats of Essence’s Colour & Go in It’s Raining Men!), with the silver holo, Liquid Sky Lacquer’s Dream, adding a nice little hit of silver rainbow sunshine. Really pretty, and pretty darn easy, too.

BlewItSunFingers

8 thoughts on “Clear Out of the Blue

  1. I like the Nails Inc Fibre Optic, never seen it before, must be before 2013? I LOVE that blue base, Essence….I only have a couple Essence polishes. We’re getting an Ulta here in my suburb, so hopefully Ulta still carries them….

    • Hmm, I think it might be. 2014? My husband bought it for me as an anniversary gift one year (good man)! I have noticed that Nails Inc. used to be a much more visible presence than it is now – they used to carry them here in Canada at Shoppers Drug Mart (which is where they currently carry Essence – I hope your Ulta does carry them once it gets up and running, because they’re really great little polishes at a super price.)

Leave a Reply

