Disney Girl Challenge: The Jenn Tracker (31DC2015)

Jenn Tracker Hand

Coming at you today with a slightly outside-the-box Disney “princess,” YouTuber The Jenn Tracker! TheTimTracker is the name of the vlog she and her husband Tim run, which chronicles their adventures in and around central Florida. They spend a lot of time tromping around Universal, Sea World, Busch Gardens or one of the other innumerable tourist attractions in their home state, although I like the videos of their Disney visits the best. There’s always some little tidbit of insider-y information to be gleaned, and Jenn always takes the opportunity to don a fly pair of Mouse ears, like the Minnie ones I’ve set on mini Jenn’s head in this fun, inspired-by manicure. Best of all, she and Tim seem like really nice people – funny, friendly, easy to relate to. It’s always a pleasure to drop in on their lives.

These nails are actually my entry towards day 10’s theme of gradient in the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge. Jenn is naturally a blonde (I’m talking about her like I know the woman, although I’ve watched her eat about 50 plates of scrambled cheesy eggs whilst wearing a mud masque, so I suppose I sort of do?) but she’s dyed her hair a couple of very cool, mermaid-type colours over the past few months, including a top-down turquoise gradient and a fun, lilac-to-lavender gradient, both of which I recreated on my index and ring fingers. And on my pinkie I’ve got a little lacquered shout-out to Tim’s mustache, a facial accessory that would send far less tolerant spouses running for the hills (to each their own, but mustaches aren’t quite my bag) but which she seems perfectly cool with. Which is really quite sweet in and of itself. Like I said, nice people. Check out their channel sometime and see for yourself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

