She’s My Cherry Pie

Cherry Pie Fingers

Younger readers are confused right now because they have no idea what that’s referencing, and more seasoned, shall we say, readers are confused because did I seriously just make a Warrant reference? Yes, yes, I did! But what does it say about you that you knew what I was talking about, hmm? πŸ˜‰ Skeezy metal music, kids. Us olds are talking about our silly old stuff again. I know, I know, it’s wicked tiresome. I swear, one day we will stop talking, just wait.

But for now, I’m going to talk about this manicure, which was inspired by the glitter polish I used here, Emily de Molly’s The Unloved, which I think looks like cherry pie filling. But then again, is there any polish that doesn’t remind me of food in some way? Very few, actually! Then I remembered that I had this adorable little nail charm from Daily Charme that would literally put the cherry on top of this gorgeous manicure. Sweet! Now sing it with me, everybody: “Tastes so good/make a grown man cry/sweet! cherry! pie!” Mmm, cherry pie.

Cherry Pie Bottle

9 thoughts on “She’s My Cherry Pie

  1. Great polish!

    I skimmed the band history on Wikipedia as I thought I remembered the lead singer had died (2011). Near the end it refers to the band’s “30 year history” and I realize how old I am getting….😭

    • Yup, sometimes it’ll just creep up on you all out of nowhere and slap you across the face – “YOU’RE OLD!” I recently had a very sweet girl just out of her teens ask me, “Do you know the singer Ke$ha?” like I was too freaking old to know what this Ke$ha animal is. Which in a lot of ways I should be, except I’m basically an overgrown 13-year-old.

  2. Now I have that song in my head. Grrrrr….

    Very cute look – be a good Vegas look, too (makes me think of slot machines!). The cherries look like your nail is wearing a pair of shades! 😎

Leave a Reply

