A Monday Mis-Match

Red Candy Bottle

Kicking off the beginning of another week with this pretty, colourful manicure that, if I’m not mistaken, doesn’t quite match! I don’t often pair this fun glitter topper, Candy Lacquer’s Butterfly Candy, with anything other than pastels – polishes that are any darker than a mid-tone tend to obscure the tinier bits of glitter. But I was looking for a different kind of effect with this manicure – more saturated, and a little more in keeping with the upcoming holiday season. I’m just not sure a rich, raspberry-tinged cerise (Essie’s Plumberry) was the answer (although I apparently very much have fruit on the mind.) This manicure feels, for lack of a better term, clashy. 😉 Perfect for those Monday, Monday blues (or reds), though, I suppose.

Red Candy Fingers

4 thoughts on “A Monday Mis-Match

    • It is! And no, neither had I, and I’ve used this polish before. There was actually a green one, too, that I pulled out of the bottle later on, but there wasn’t room for it on my nails. That’s the super cool thing about all my favourite Candy Lacquer polishes – you’re constantly discovering new bits of glitter you’ve never found before.

Leave a Reply

