It’s Beginning to Look…

Candy Cane Bottle
…not one iota like Christmas, because around my neck of the global woods at least, the snow has held off…thus far (so many ominous ellipses in this post!)  I, of course, have now damned my city to an immediate ice storm (which is no joke; the last one we had, in 1996, knocked out half the city’s power for a week.  It was actually sort of frightening.)

But snow or no snow (honestly, the snow can remain a no-go; I ain’t afraid of no green Christmas) it would seem the holiday season is now well and truly upon us, and as always, I need a matching manicure.  Here I layered what I think is my favourite polish, period, Candy Lacquer’s Candy Cane Fiesta, over what’s actually an Easter polish, Smitten Polish’s Not Your Mama’s Easter Grass, for a fun and festive look that saw me through two-thirds of the decoration of my tree, before I ran out of lights.  And patience.  And bourbon.

I’d also like to apologize for the crappy and chappy state of my mitts.  I am most allergic to my dusty, 12-year-old tree; I combat the itch only through repeated hand-washings.  Really, I think I went through about half a bottle of hand soap today alone.

Candy Cane Fingers

5 thoughts on “It’s Beginning to Look…

  1. This post genuinely made me laugh – I started singing 🙂 No snow or ice here either, well, a little ice, but nobody cares. No ice storms.

    This is so so gorgoeus, and green is my colour so it immediately caught my attention. Too pretty. Never would’ve thought it’s an ‘Easter polish’.

  2. Pingback: How Much Tree is Too Much Tree? | Finger Candy

Leave a Reply

