Luxury Lush Pud

Unicorn Bath Collage

Brightening up an otherwise overcast and snowy day with this manicure inspired by a Lush bath bomb I used last night, a little baking soda-and-oils-infused creature by the name of a Luxury Lush Pud.  Released as part of Lush’s just-passed winter holiday collection, I swear I purchased this bath bomb simply because of its name – “pud” is a funny word. That it created some pretty cool and colourful bubbles come bath time was just a nice little bonus.  Until I climbed in and disturbed it all with my everything, my bathwater looked like cotton candy!  Did not smell like it, but that’s a discussion for another day, or tomorrow when I post a mini review on the Pud itself.

But for now, let’s enjoy the nails!  I know I am, especially now that I’ve got the dreaded water marble part out of the way.  Wretched bane of my nail art existence, but the best representation of the way the Luxury Lush Pud twirls around your tub, throwing off streaks of rainbow-hued bubbles.

Cleaned Up Pud Fingers and cropped

8 thoughts on “Luxury Lush Pud

  1. What an odd looking and named thingie that Lush “pud” is….but excellent job in the watermarble! Looks just like it.

    I always worry about bath bombs staining the tub…I had one turn the tub hot pink, and I freaked and took a magic eraser to it…all’s well that ends well.

    • Thank you! I’ll never not hate water marbles, but this one sort of looks like what it’s supposed to look like, so I’m counting it as a win. The highly pigmented bath bombs will totally stain your tub (I have a hot pink/turquoise one in reserve that I’m a little worried about) but if you’re diligent about keeping your tub clean, there won’t be much for the colour to cling to. And a magic eraser helps sooo much!

  2. Pingback: Unicorn Bath: A Mini Lush Review | Finger Candy

    • Thanks very much! To combat staining (although I think some of the very pigmented ones, the ones that are coloured magenta or turquoise, will kind of stain irregardless) clean your tub beforehand. If there’s no schmutz, for lack of a better term, on your tub, the coloured oils won’t have anything to stick to. Happy Pud-ing!

Leave a Reply

