Angel Food

Angel Food Cake Fingers

I’ll preface this post with an apology to the handful of kind readers who liked the unfinished fragrance piece I accidentally published some minutes ago.  It’s very much a work-in-progress (in fact, these nails are a small part of the larger, to-be-published whole) and I didn’t intend to loose it on the world until it was good and ready.  Which it’s not!  So down she goes.  On the plus side, that’s the first time in over two years of nearly daily blogging that I’ve hit the “publish” button as opposed to “edit.”  That has to be some kind of record, right?

Here’s another manicure inspired by a recently acquired bottle of cologne, Demeter’s sublimely yummy Angel Food.  Rest assured that all this now-not-so-secretive perfume business will clarify itself in the coming days, but for now, let’s enjoy yet another “inspired by” manicure, one that reminds me that my talents do not like in baking, either of the real or lacquered variety.  I mean, really, look at that cake.  Somebody left that bastard out in the rain for sure.

Angel Food Cake Bottle

2 thoughts on “Angel Food

  1. Ugh, I’ve almost published so many piece. So poorly designed, that interface!
    I shall wait for your fragrance piece with bated breath. 😉
    Cute mani… is there a devil one coming up? 😛

    • Thank you! And, you know, I’ve never had a problem with almost publishing before – that was literally the first time in, like, nearly 1,000 posts. I find the interface kind of confusing now.

      No devil’s food mani…for now! 😉

Leave a Reply

