Full Bloom Ahead

In Full Bloom Bottle

Closing out the weekend with a polish that never fails to remind me of springtime, KB Shimmer’s Full Bloom Ahead.  This was one of the first indie glitter polishes I ever bought, and indeed, I purchased it in the spring – I remember returning home to find it had been delivered after driving four white-knuckled hours through an unexpected and quite terrifying springtime ice storm in Quebec (and through downtown Montreal, no less, which, if you’re at all familiar with Canadian traffic patterns, is its own special kind of horror.)  Just the sight of that cheery white polish, studded with little bits of turquoise, navy, fuchsia, marigold and orange glitter, was enough to bring a tear to my eye.  Or maybe it was the seven hours of driving (“only” four of which were tortuous) along black ice-slicked, transport-packed Quebec highways?  Okay, so the crying might have been on account of finally arriving home, safe and sound (“Boy, getting off the freeway makes you realize how important love is”) but the polish is pretty swell, too!

Full Bloom Ahead Fingers

7 thoughts on “Full Bloom Ahead

    • Oh wow, was it ever. I had never driven through Montreal before, let alone during an ice storm. I actually wound up just driving out of it. NEVER AGAIN! Although I think about that drive every time I look at this polish, which I otherwise love!

Leave a Reply

