Second Star to the Right, and Straight on ‘Til Birthday

Second Star Collage

As tomorrow is my birthday (and no, I’m not going to disclose how old I am; a lady never tells, particularly when the lady is thisclose to a major life milestone and feeling perhaps a bit freaked about it?) I thought I’d get a jump start on my birthday beauty with this manicure featuring one of my favourite lacquers, Glam Polish’s Peter Pan-inspired Straight on ‘Til Morning.

Second Star Fingers Shade

I loveity love love this polish and its similarly formula’d collection mates, Wednesday and Lydia, rich scattered holos stuffed with shimmery micro glitter.  The colour-bending glitter gives these polishes – particularly bluey-purple Straight on ‘Til Morning – a super cool, nearly sequined type of look, full of depth and visual interest.  Sublime, and the perfect manicure with which (on which?) to grow another year older, if I really must, and I suppose I must, as I haven’t figured out a way to stop the clock…yet. 😉

Second Star Holo Fingers

13 thoughts on “Second Star to the Right, and Straight on ‘Til Birthday

  1. Ooohhhh!!!!! So pretty!

    I guess you and I are staring down the same milestone (later this year for me)….

    Happy bday, in advance 🙂

    • I have a sort of wishy washy coral one that I’m not hugely fond of, but these ones with the little micro glitter bits in them are fantastic. They look amazing in the shade – much better than the sun, actually.

Leave a Reply

