Diamond Dust

Skittle Bottle

Skittle mani style.  A skittle manicure, for those not in the know, is an every-nail-for-itself type of mani in which you paint each one of your nails a different colour, or one single colour (say, purple) but in a variety of tones, as I have here.

The purple polishes I used for these nails were, from index to pinkie, Finger Paints’ neon orchid, Pop Art Purple, Essence’s Color & Go in Break Through, Essie’s lilac-hued Play Date and Bonita’s lavender Splendid Love.

I then topped the whole works with one and a bit coats of Enchanted Polish’s Rainbow Juice (With Pulp), a sparkly holographic topper stuffed with silver holo flakies.  It makes everything it touches look like it’s been sprinkled with ultra fine diamonds.  I think Rainbow Juice looks the best here paired with Pop Art Purple, because the holograhic flakes play off so nicely against its lush neon hue, but Play Date is proving to be no slouch either.

Also, apropos of nothing, but it is so hot and humid here today.  I was bundled in a giant sweater yesterday morning.  Wither the spring?

Skittle Fingers Sun

4 thoughts on “Diamond Dust

  1. I say purple a lot 😀
    Hmmm I may have to dig out my never worn Essie Play date, and Rainbow juice (which I’ve definitely worn)!

    And yeah weather same here…yesterday I wore capris but had to add jacket for evening walk…tonight I was swimming in the humidity in long sleeved t-shirt and yoga pants (can I call them that? I don’t do yoga…comfy pants? They aren’t sweats)

    Anyway, yeah, wtf Spring!?

Leave a Reply

