Hello Skincare!

Another Kitty Collage

Years ago a friend gave me these Hello Kitty skincare products she picked up on her travels with the exact same instructions she gave me when she once gifted me with a bottle of bacon-flavoured soda – “DO NOT actually use this!  Just look at it!”  Sage advice on the soda AND the skincare products – the wash/toner/lotion trio is of the whitening variety, and if there’s anything this Celtic hide don’t need, it’s additional whitening (seriously, please stop bleaching yourselves, folks, and I say that as a girl who once rubbed lemon juice all over her arms and then sat out in the sun to bleach her freckles.  Know what happened?  Citric acid burns on top of a sunburn, that’s what.)

So I most likely will not use these products (maybe the sheet masks, although I note that the expiration dates on both have already passed) but, per my friend’s advice, we can all still certainly take a peek AT them, right? Right we are!

Kitty Mask Collage.jpg

The sheet masks are adorable, but what else do you expect from something branded to Hello Kitty?  I’m fairly certain that cat doesn’t know how to do anything BUT adorable. I’ve never used a sheet mask before – I’m an old school, mud-in-a-pot masker.  I’m curious to see how they will perform (and yes, looks like I’ve decided I am going to be using those masks after all, expiration dates be damned!)  I really sort of hope the results are as depicted on the back of the larger of the two masks, because it looks like Kitty got her paws into the REAL good stuff!

Strung Out Kitty Instructions

I like to think the four-part instructions, which I of course cannot decipher but for their pictograms, go as follows:

  1. Look like a bag of cat ass?
  2. Feel like a bag of cat ass?
  3. Put on this mask and join the Purge!
  4. Then you will be totally strung-out.

For real, this cat looks like she’s an extra in the next Purge movie, The Purge: Say Hello to My Little Kitty.

The whitening trio is super cute – love the iridescent sheen on the little tubes – and I’m already getting great use out of the zip-top makeup bag, but I think the contents are going to stay right where they are.  I have no desire to suffer a chemical burn from past-due bleaching products.  Safety first, cuteness second. 😉

White Kitty Collage

 

10 thoughts on “Hello Skincare!

  1. LOL your description of the illustrative instructions on the sheet mask! Surely I hope the sheet mask isn’t sideways oval shape to fit Hello Kitty’s face! 😛

  2. This is hilarious….bag of cat ass!!!

    I have also not gotten around to trying any sheet masks. Someday the mood will strike and I will have this intense desire to look like Michael Meyers…

Leave a Reply

