What a Gem

What a Gem 1

Three years ago when I began really immersing myself in the world of nail art, I swore to myself (and others!) that I wasn’t going to become one of those nail artists who piles a bunch of lumpy embellishments all over her nails.  Flash forward a few years and I’ve adorned my nails with various 3D adornments two days in a row now. At least it’s good to know I’m consistent in my inconsistencies.

But it’s hard not to waffle a bit (or a lot – also, oooh, waffles) when you’re dealing with nail art supplies as pretty as these tiny purple gemstone studs I recently purchased from Daily Charme.  Here I paired four of the mother of pearl-type studs with a similarly beautiful (and colour-changing) lacquer, Polish Me Silly’s green-to-turquoise-to-purple multi-chrome, Obsession.  Quite the gem.

What a Gem 2

8 thoughts on “What a Gem

    • Ooh, that sounds amazing. Last year I also saw a car that had a similar paint job and was very tempted to hop out and snap a photo, but some people be weird about you being around their cars (especially the person who paid for that expensive paint job) so I steered clear (heh.) Totally awesome, though.

      • Yeah same, I kind of wanted to follow and get a pic, surely they’ve had that happen before, but just headed on my way (had just picked up lunch, you know, priorities!). 😀

  1. Pingback: My Top 16 Nail Art Designs of 2016 | Finger Candy

Leave a Reply

