Unst-Unst-Unst (31DC2016)

rainbow-fingers

This manicure sort of looks like rainbow lasers at da club, right?  It’s been so long since I’ve been to one, I can’t remember (also, the kind of dance bars I liked to frequent – alt music pumpin’ out the speakers, pinball machines jammed into the corner, duct tape holding together the carpet, bathrooms I don’t ever wish to speak of again – were not exactly rainbow laser-friendly establishments, if you catch my drift.  They could also never charitably be called clubs.)

Gosh, I miss dancing – like, just going out to a bar with a too-sticky floor to dance. all. night.  And before you say, “Old Lady Sandra, you’re not in the grave just yet; go, this is your day!” no, I’m not, but also no, it’s not, and no way in this hell or any other am I going to be that tragic woman at the club all, “Hey kids!  Watch me whip, watch me nae nae!” while people back away from me like I’ve got the plague.  Just the fact that I called it “da club” up there in my intro sentence should say it all!  Unst-unst-unst…

I should also note that these laser-licious nails are in service of day nine’s theme of rainbows in the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge.  All right, back to your unst-ing.

Leave a Reply

