Very Violetta (31DC2016)

a-version-of-violetta

Well, here we are, at the very final prompt of the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge, and despite my better efforts, I’m finishing up three days late!  Just like I do every year!  Except this year I didn’t have some insane final push where I had to complete seven manicures in two days – just the slow and steady certainty of being a day or two off the pace (owing to some unforeseen difficulties in the WiFi department.)

But I finished, just like I always do, and the final day’s theme – and for those of you keeping score at home, yes, there are 31 days of challenge prompts in a month with only 30 days – was to complete a manicure inspired by someone else’s work you admire.  For me, that’s nail artist and Instagram blogger Violetta Ter-Akopova. Violetta’s work is impeccable – tons of tiny dots in intricate patterns, and so, so precise.  Her manicures look like the beaded tops of tiny, stone-encrusted jewelry boxes.  And here’s my interpretation – a pastel jewelry box, fit for tiny treasures. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Very Violetta (31DC2016)

    • Thank you! But holy crow, her work is so teeny weeny tiny – my dots look like boulders compared to her stuff! It was hard trying to keep that rigid control for super small detail work in my wrist; no idea how she does it.

Leave a Reply

