Springtime Polish Picks

Spring Main Collage

As I did for Valentine’s Day, I thought it would be a fun exercise to go through my lacquer collection and pull some Springy polish picks, with a few Easter gems thrown in for good measure.  A couple of these polishes are from actual Spring/Easter collections, but most just remind me of this time of year – cold, steely skies, crocuses and daffodils just beginning to poke through the snow, pastel eggs nestled in crinkly plastic Easter grass.

Starting off with the most obvious pairing, we have KB Shimmer’s Where My Peeps At and Smitten Polish’s Not Your Mama’s Easter Grass.  I think this combination looks like jellybeans nestled in chick fuzz nestled in plastic Easter grass.

Spring Collage Nails 2

Next we have another KB Shimmer pick, Full Bloom Ahead, paired with Different Dimension’s Luminosity. Full Bloom Ahead is one of my favourite polishes, and also one of the first indies I ever bought.  I think it looks like Spring flowers caught in an unseasonably late snowstorm.  Luminosity is just dang pretty.

Spring Collage Nails 1

Next we have yet another KB Shimmer pick – this time Make My Gray – paired with ILNP’s Mega.  I like the way the holographic rainbows in Mega’s depths mimic the steely grey glitters in Make My Gray.

Spring Nail Collage 4

Finally, we have the very eggy combo of Delush Polish’s 50 Shades of Yay paired with Glam Polish’s Ladies Choice.  50 Shades of Yay is one of my favourite, but rarely worn, polishes.  I think it looks like delicious rainbow Peeps cake (the delicious part being the cake; Peeps are the work of the devil, adorable though they are!)

Spring Nail Collage 3

5 thoughts on “Springtime Polish Picks

  1. Great looks! I love Peeps, but I don’t think they have it anywhere I’ve looked. Full Bloom is gorgeous; I’ve only recently started buying KBShimmers (& indies in general) and have been trying very hard to resist buying this.

    • Peeps is a bit of an older one. Harlow had it for quite a few years there; they do re-releases every now and then, so perhaps it will rear its head again. Full Bloom is just so lovely – I’ve used it in nail art and then just everyday wear for years now and it’s holding up really well. Enabling recommendation on that one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

