My Pretty Purple

April 2017 Collage

Afternoon, friends!  Tiny word of warning regarding this post: It’s coming at you primarily under the power of lotsandlots of cold meds.  Toooooo many cold meds!  I’ve been terribly sick since the end of last week, and yesterday, after reaching my breaking point with the headaches, the fever and the nausea, I reached for just a few too many medications instead, and promptly fell into a David Lynchian, *mostly* unaccounted-for 24 hours (best summed up by the shipping confirmation I received from Sephora this morning for an order I do not remember placing last night!)  I will attempt to keep this as linear as possible!

This lovely purple lacquer is Enchanted Polish’s mystery pick for April 2017.  It’s very pretty – can’t go wrong with an Enchanted holo; they always do ’em up right – but probably nothing I’d seek out of my own volition. All the same, I will use the heck out of this polish – there’s always room for a pale purple in my nail art endeavors, and this one is just lovely, in the sun, of course, but also in the shade, where you can see just the tiniest touch of rose shimmer streaked throughout the bottle.  Very pretty.

March 2017 Bottle

7 thoughts on “My Pretty Purple

  1. Very pretty mystery polish.
    Sorry that you’ve been sick! And I am interested in hearing about what you bought from Sephora during your haze… 😮 Hope you’re feeling better now.

  2. Love that you soldiered on through your medicated stupor to bring your fans the beautiful nail art we rely on to brighten our days!
    The illness sounds punishing though, hope you’re better soon. If nothing else you’ve given me the idea to place an ‘amnesiac flu-driven’ order if I can’t find any other justification for it😉

Leave a Reply

