RAWR to the World!

roar-to-the-world-collage

Here’s some festive dino nails (also grumpy, confused and deeply suspicious of that little heart springing off his tail) to match this Santasaurus bubble bar from Lush’s winter holiday collection.  The bubble bar itself was nice (is nice – he’s reusable) but smelled nothing like the toffee scent noted in its description.  Unless its sharp, almost tingly scent is actually Lush’s idea of toffee – I don’t find that the descriptions of their products ever really match up to the realities, so it’s entirely possible!  All the same, one pass under the tap for a minute or so created an absolute mountain of mint green bubbles, AND inspired some fun nail art.  Happy rawr-idays!

7 thoughts on “RAWR to the World!

  1. Your dino nails blow that bubble bar out of the water. He looks like such a comic creature and really needs his own tv or web show. I’m curious, do you usually leave your thumbnail out of your design or use the end nail colors for it, or involve it if the design warrants it?

    • Ha, thank you! He’s really rather cute.

      So when I started this nail art stuff three or so years ago, I always did my thumbnail, even if I didn’t really have a good design idea for it! But then I noticed that in terms of photography, if my thumbnail was in the photo, my camera wouldn’t focus on either my thumbnail or my nails – my photos weren’t particularly clear, and that’s really not the point! But if I keep things confined to my fingernails, my photos are so much clearer, so you can actually see the nail art. But every now and then if the design needs it (like one of my Disney things where I put their faces on my thumbnail), I’ll thumb it up. 🙂

  2. Hi I already follow your fab blog, so thought I would share that I am super excited as I am officially in the running for the UK BLOG AWARDS 2017! If you could click the link and choose FoodandDrink&Lifestyle on the drop down menu:
    http://blogawardsuk.co.uk/ukba2017/entries/forkwardthinkingfoodinista
    Thank you kindly in advance your vote is much appreciated
    Melanie xx
    https://forkwardthinkingfoodinista.wordpress.com/2016/12/15/stop-there-is-still-time-to-have-your-say/

Leave a Reply

